By John H. Foote

With the glut of film awards being handed out this past month, the big ones still to come, I have decided to give annual awards too.

These are the winners of the first annual Foote Film Awards.

Best Picture – THE IRISHMAN

Best Director – Martin Scorsese for THE IRISHMAN

Best Actor – (Tie) Joaquin Phoenix in JOKER and Adam Driver in MARRIAGE STORY

Best Actress – Renée Zellweger in JUDY

Best Supporting Actor – Joe Pesci in THE IRISHMAN

Best Supporting Actress – Scarlett Johansson in JOJO RABBIT

Best Original Screenplay – ONCE UPON A TIME IN HOLLYWOOD

Best Adapted Screenplay – THE IRISHMAN

Best Score – 1917

Best Cinematography – 1917

Best Visual Effects – THE LION KING

Best Sound – 1917

Best Art Direction/ Production Design – DOWNTON ABBEY

Best Costume Design – ROCKETMAN

Best Film Editing – THE IRISHMAN

Best Sound Editing – 1917


Best Documentary – THEY SHALL NOT GROW OLD

Best Animated Feature – MISSING LINK

Best Acting Ensemble- THE IRISHMAN

Best Foreign Film – PAIN AND GLORY

Leave a comment